Upcoming Events at KCMA

What's happening on campus through June of 2007…

Kettering, OH - 4/30/2007

Thursday, Mar. 15
Applications due for Vaughan-Beaven Service Learning Honors Program
Miami Valley Big Read discussion group, 12 p.m. (Learning Commons)

Friday, Mar. 16
Student Senate Meeting, 9:30 a.m. (G-2)
Miami Valley Big Read discussion group, 12 p.m. (Learning Commons)
Aroma Café, 7:30 p.m. (Boonshoft Student Center)

Monday, Mar. 19
BIO 110 poster presentation, 10-11:20 a.m. (Boonshoft Student Center)

Tuesday, Mar. 20
Dorm Birthday Party, 7-9 p.m. (Boonshoft Student Center)

Friday, Mar. 23
Last day to drop with WP/WF
Aroma Café, 7:30 p.m. (Boonshoft Student Center)

Monday, Mar. 26
Registration for July 2007 graduates
Respiratory Care Bowl-a-Thon for Cystic Fibrosis, 6 p.m.-12 a.m. (Capri Bowling Lanes, 2727 S. Dixie Dr.)

Tuesday, Mar. 27
Registration for current program students who are required to attend summer semester

Wednesday, Mar. 28
Registration for current program students who are required to attend summer semester
Faculty Forum, 3:30 p.m. (L-20)
Visit from Loma Linda School of Medicine, 3:15 p.m. (G-98)

Thursday, Mar. 29
Registration for new program students in "Troops to Nurses" (AS nursing, advanced placement for military med techs) and master's in physician assistant

Friday, Mar. 30
Aroma Café, 7 p.m. (Kettering SDA Church)

Monday, April 2
Registration for current arts & sciences students

Tuesday, April 3
Registration for current arts & sciences students

Wednesday, April 4
Registration for new arts & sciences students
College Senate Meeting, 3:30 p.m. (L-16)

Thursday, April 5
Registration for new arts & sciences students

Friday, April 6
Good Friday – NO CLASSES
College closed
Bookstore closed

Sunday, April 8
Easter

Tuesday, April 10
kc Luau, 11 a.m.-1 p.m. (Boonshoft Student Center)

Wednesday, April 11
kc Luau, 11 a.m.-1 p.m. (Boonshoft Student Center)

Friday, April 13
Spiritual Emphasis Friday, 9:30 a.m. (Kettering SDA Church)
Friends of the Groom drama troupe, 7 p.m. (Kettering SDA Church)

Tuesday, April 17
Spring Open House, 4-7 p.m. (Boonshoft Student Center)

Friday, April 20
Faculty & Staff General Assembly, 9:30 a.m. (G-94)
Student Senate Meeting, 9:30 a.m. (G-2)
Chilling with the Chaplain, 7:30 p.m. (Chaplain Clive Wilson’s home, 12 Stanton Dr., Springboro)

Monday, April 23
Food for Finals, 9-11 a.m., (Boonshoft Student Center)

Tuesday, April 24
Food for Finals, 9-11 a.m., (Boonshoft Student Center)

Wednesday, April 25
Food for Finals, 9-11 a.m., (Boonshoft Student Center)

Thursday, April 26
Last day of winter semester

Friday, April 27
Rehearsal for nursing pinning ceremony, 8:30 a.m. (Kettering SDA Church)
Rehearsal for graduation, 10 a.m. (Trent Arena, 3301 Shroyer Rd.)
Respiratory care dedication ceremony, 6:30 p.m. (KMH Nelson Conference Center, rms. 1, 2, 3)
Nursing pinning ceremony, 7 p.m. (Kettering SDA Church)

Saturday, April 28
Radiologic sciences dedication ceremony, 3 p.m. (L-20)
Physician assistant dedication ceremony, 3 p.m. (KMH Nelson Conference Center, rm. A)
Medical sonography dedication ceremony, 4 p.m. (Dayton Racquet Club, 40 N. Main St.)
2007 Commencement, 8 p.m. (Trent Arena, 3301 Shroyer Rd.)

Sunday, April 29Sunday, May 6
Semester break

Thursday, May 3 
Late registration fee for returning students

Friday, May 4 
New student orientation, 9 a.m. (L-20)

Monday, May 7
First day of summer semester

Wednesday, May 9
College Senate Meeting, 3:30 p.m. (L-16)

Friday, May 11
Last day to add a class

Sunday, May 13
Mother’s Day

Friday, May 18
Last day to drop with a 100% refund & a grade of W

Monday, May 28
Memorial Day – NO CLASSES
College closed
Bookstore closed

Wednesday, June 6
College Senate Meeting, 3:30 p.m. (L-16)

Sunday, June 17
Father’s Day

Monday, June 18
Registration for current program students

Tuesday, June 19
Registration for current program students

Wednesday, June 20
Registration for current program students
Last day to drop with a WP/WF

Monday, June 25
Registration for new program students

Tuesday, June 26
Registration for new program students

Wednesday, June 27
Registration for current arts & sciences students

Thursday, June 28
Registration for current arts & sciences students

For more details on these events, check the Events Calendar link under the “About the College” section above.

« Return to listing