Academic Calendar 2014-2015

 

FALL SEMESTER 2014
Monday-Wednesday, Aug. 18-20
Faculty and staff pre-week
Thursday, Aug. 21
New student orientation
Friday, Aug. 22
Returning student and new student orientation
Monday, Aug. 25
Classes begin
Friday, Aug. 29
Convocation
Last day to add a class*
Monday, Sept. 1
Labor Day; no classes
Monday, Sept. 8
Last day to drop with 100 percent refund and a grade of W*
Thursday and Friday, Oct. 9-10
Fall break
Monday, Oct. 13
Classes resume
Friday, Oct. 17
Semester midpoint
Monday, Nov. 17
Last day to drop with WP/WF*
Wednesday-Friday, Nov. 26-28
Thanksgiving; no classes
Monday, Dec. 1
Classes resume
Friday, Dec. 12
Last day of the semester
Saturday, Dec. 13-Monday, Jan. 11
 Winter break

WINTER SEMESTER 2015

Friday, Jan. 9
Orientation for new students
Monday, Jan. 12
Classes begin
Friday, Jan. 16
Convocation
Last day to add a class*
Monday, Jan. 19
Martin Luther King Jr. Day; no classes
Friday, Jan. 26
Last day to drop with 100 percent refund and a grade of W*
Friday, Feb. 27
Semester midpoint
Monday-Friday, March 9-13
Spring break
Monday, March 16
Classes resume
Friday, March 27
Last day to drop with WP/WF*
Friday, April 3
Good Friday; no classes
Thursday, April 30
Last day of the semester
Saturday, May 2
Graduation
Sunday, May 3-Sunday, May 10
Break
 

SUMMER SEMESTER 2015

Friday, May 8
Orientation for new students
Monday, May 11
Classes begin
Friday, May 15
Last day to add a class*
Friday, May 22
Last day to drop a class for 100 percent refund and a grade of W*
Monday, May 25
Memorial Day; no classes
Wednesday, June 24
Last day to drop with WP/WF*
Friday, July 3
Independence Day observance; no classes
Friday, July 17
Last day of the semester
Saturday, July 18-Sunday, Aug. 23
Break
* For non-traditional courses (5-week), drop/add dates may vary. For more information, contact your academic department.